To the Seven Sisters and Back

“Hey Mom. I love you so much! Happy Mother’s day!! I appreciate how you love me, care for me, and always let me do BIG things. You have done so many awesome things, you are truly an Out of the Ordinary mom!! :)”

“Oh wow! This is the best kind of Mother’s Day present. Love you too, to Haiti and back times infinity!”

“I love you to the Seven Sisters and back, times infinity!!”

These are the texts my awesome mom and I exchanged this morning of Mother’s Day (with, of course, some commas added and spelling corrected).

“Mom, I love that you always are open to my never-ending list of ideas. You help me accomplish my dreams, not just turn them down. Like during the Vi Bella Jewelry party (to raise money for the playground in Haiti). You took it seriously, and look at what God has used me to do! I love you so much for all you do!!” I said this to my mom that same morning, on our way to my cousin’s graduation. And it’s true… it’s really, truly, TRUE!!

So I just want to say thank you, to my mom, to ALL those moms out there.

DSCN0291

Cheerleaders

Thank you, mom, for helping me up when I fell off my bike, for taking the time to make me waffles and peanut-butter toast every single day, for dressing me when I was too little to, for giving me that little push outside my comfort zone during my trip to Haiti, for staying calm even when I’m upset, for sleeping with me when I had nightmares, for helping me start this blog, for cheering me on at those soccer games even when I missed the goal, for helping me with my extra-hard Science assignments.

For coaching me through life, one step at a time.

Moms make a difference. They cater to their children’s every need. They impact their child and the world by living a not-so-average-life.

DSC_1711brass

 

0 thoughts on “To the Seven Sisters and Back

  1. Hi Lydia!

    Thank you for this sweet message. You and Anna made my Mother’s Day extra special with your notes and your hugs. I am looking forward to a great year ahead. (Thanks for all your help planting the garden tonight. That was fun!)

    I love you so, so, so, so much!

    ~ Mom

Leave a Reply

