The Wonders of the World

I spent the past week on vacation with my family. We drove to Chicago, and it was a really interesting experience. I had never been in a city that big before, so it was really different. We dealt with traffic jams, 1-hour lines for food, and some pretty big piles of dog poop. 😉

image
 It was nice, but I am glad to be living the country life!
One of the highlights of my trip was visiting the Museum of Science and Industry. I learned lots of new things.
I remember towards the end of the visit at the museum, my dad said to me, “It’s crazy how some people think there isn’t a creator of this Earth. How can everything work and correspond so perfectly?”
And, you know, he’s right. Absolutely right.
image
4 thoughts on “The Wonders of the World

  1. Chicago used to be home to me, and now I’m in the country in Manitoba, Canada — can’t imagine living in the city again. Glad you got see Museum of Science and Industry, a very cool place indeed!

  2. Great photo, Lydia. I’m glad you and your family had a great time in Chicago (we live not to far from there in St. Louis). I’m sure you were soooo excited for your mother and her new book!!! I agree: Chicago is a cool place to visit, but I wouldn’t want to move there (that’s my paraphrase). And I totally agree with you and your father!
    Love
    Lynn
    PS I am waiting for YOUR first book, too!!!

  3. Hi Lydia! I agree…the big city has some things to offer, but country life is more like,, well, real living, isn’t it? I think it might have something to do with living more in the natural rhythm of things and just enjoying God’s extravagant creation in all it’s glory! Love your stories. Thanks again for sharing them with us.
    Hugs,
    Kelly

Leave a Reply

