Life is a Balancing Act

Life is a balancing act. As I balance schoolwork, tests, volleyball, piano, clarinet, percussion, 4H, and most importantly, reading the Bible and focusing on God, this phrase makes much more sense than it did when I was younger. And I only get busier as I get older.

So I’ve got to find a way to balance school with extracurricular activities with God. I have already written a blog post about it (see Get Rid of Your Worries in 3 Easy Steps!), so of course I can use that, and I can also pray for help.

The most important thing I NEED to make time for is, of course, God. Praying, reading the Bible, and reading devotions are the things I do on a regular basis to strengthen my faith.

So I ask you this: Are YOU making time for God in your everyday balancing-act-of-a-life?

One really interesting thing I learned yesterday in Sunday school is how prayers should go.

This is taken straight from the Bible, Matthew 6:9-13.

Pray like this:

Our Father in heaven,
may your name be kept holy.
May your Kingdom come soon.
May your will be done on earth,
as it is in heaven.
Give us today the food we need,
and forgive us our sins,
as we have forgiven those who sin against us.
And don’t let us yield to temptation,
but rescue us from the evil one.

So prayers go in this format:

Praise God/Glorify God/ Thank Him

Ask for what you need

Praise God/Glorify God/ Thank Him again

That is just as it is in the Lord’s prayer.

So no matter how busy you are, ALWAYS make time for God.

4 thoughts on “Life is a Balancing Act

  1. You encourage me again Miss Lydia to put first things first! Sometimes I get caught up in the business of the day and wonder why it is so hard to balance everything…then I realize I didn’t start my day with God first thing! What a difference it makes when we meet with him in prayer just as Jesus taught … first thing. Everything else just seems to fall in place after that. Praying for you to experience his guidance in all you do each and every day.
    Hugs,
    Kelly

  2. You have hit the nail on the head little one!
    We all need balance in our lives and God provides the help I need through His Word!
    I always have a better day when I start it
    With Him and The Book. Blessings Lydia.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

