Fear Not.

The words “fear not” are in the Bible 365 times. If you do the math, that’s one “fear not” every day of the year. And if I’m going to be completely honest here, I definitely need to hear “fear not” a lot more than once a day.

It is hard for me to imagine a life without fear. A life without worrying about news headlines, test scores, busy schedules, and my basketball free throws.


I am writing about my journey to a Year of No Fear over at Aliza Latta’s blog today. Aliza Latta is my new friend and an amazing artist who makes hand-lettering artwork. You can read the rest of my blog post by clicking here.

Fear Not

8 thoughts on “Fear Not.

  1. Lydia, you have such a wonderful blog. I found about you thru ClubHouse Magazine. You have such insight that I just love! (And you are so good at describing things, and that’s one thing I struggle with.) I really am glad for your passion about those in Haiti, they need love and care. I’m just wondering, how many have come to Christ as a result of the work you do? I feel passionate about bringing others to Christ, so I’m just curious. Man (or woman), I can’t believe how poor they are. It is so sad seeing people live like this. I can’t imagine eating dirt and mud! But they’re just trying to live. Great blog and keep it up! God bless!

  2. Hi Lydia! Here’s the link to your mention: http://christopher164.weebly.com/blog/fan-treehouse-january-2015-recap I’m so glad I found you and I hope others will be blessed by your work. And I find it interesting, your article was in Clubhouse issue May 2014, and one of my pictures was featured in issue May 2012! It’s on pg. 2.
    A thought occurred to me. In one aspect of writing (descriptive writing), you are better than me! I don’t know why, but I’m not that great at that.
    May God bless you!
    Oh, also at my website, I have a free music giveaway! All you have to do is comment and you might be one of the two winners! Details here: http://christopher164.weebly.com/blog/fan-treehouse-apologetix-a-look-back-and-a-look-ahead#comment-1826843471 I know you have a Disqus account. And your mom can enter also! But if you don’t want to, you don’t have to. It’s okay.

Leave a Reply

