Love Idol

Something BIG is happening today. Something amazing and something very close to my heart.

My mom, Jennifer Lee, is releasing her very first book, Love Idol!

I am so proud of her and excited for what is going to happen next!

Her book is about seeking approval from others, even though we are already approved by God. We think we are not enough- we aren’t smart enough, we aren’t pretty enough, we aren’t witty enough- but we are enough, even though we make mistakes!

You can also read more about her book at her blog here.

4 thoughts on “Love Idol

  1. Miss Lydia
    Great minds think alike–ha! I canNOT believe this! I literally just wrote on your mom’s blog about how I’ll bet that daughters # 1 & 2 are very proud of their new sister, and here is your post! I know you are proud of your mother (because you know how hard writing is and how good she is at it), and also proud of her new book. I can’t wait to receive my copy (coming by Pony Express, I think!) To support my local bookstore, I ordered it that way. It’s going to be so neat to read it. Moreover, I love the message of this book, that you obvioulsy know by heart. Just think how fortunate you are that Jennifer has taught you this lesson now and saved you the angst that many young women go through. Well, my next thing I want to read is YOUR book. So get going, ok, and remind me not to order by Pony Express!
    Love you, dear one.
    Lynn

  2. So, how do we order an autographed copy? Years from now, I want to be able to tell people I have a signed copy of her FIRST book!

    And I agree with Lynn – waiting for your first book!

    • Ed–

      You can buy a copy of Love Idol on Amazon, and you might be able to find it at a local bookstore. And I’ll talk to my mom about getting you an autographed copy 😉

      Lydia M. Lee

  3. Lydia – Such a big thing happening! I am so excited for your mom too. But I am even more excited for all the girls/women who will be touched by the message she delivers in this book. This is the day the Lord has made! We are glad and rejoicing in it! Yay!
    Hugs
    Kelly

Leave a comment