Get Rid of Your Worries in Three Easy Steps!

This past month has been one where I have gotten lots of things off my list. I finished my 4-H projects for the fair (two of which are currently at the Iowa State Fair.) Also, I showed my sheep, Kayla, at the fair, and I won  Champion for my class!! We shopped for my 6th grade school supplies and Anna’s 3rd grade supplies. (I have yet to do some math review over the summer [NERVOUS GRIN])

And lastly, I practiced my clarinet, drums, and piano, which is the first time I have practiced any of those all summer. I feel a little, actually, a LOT guilty because I am supposed to practice two or three times a week. Oops. (I just hope my music teacher isn’t reading this…)

I have been worrying about all of these things, and this is one of those rare times of year where I have almost no worries.

So for the coming months, I have devised a master plan to help me with my worries. I have divided it into 3 simple steps, and you can definitely use it yourself.

Step 1: Identify Your Worries                                                                                         For me, this may be the beginning of school, my upcoming surgery, or the fact that I should practice my instruments more. You identify your own.

Step 2: Pray                                                                                                    Understand that worrying does absolutely nothing. Philippians 4:6-7 says:

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. If you do this, you will experience God’s peace, which is far more wonderful than the human mind can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

Do exactly that.

Step 3: Let Go and Let God                                                                               If your worries are something that you need to get done, be peaceful, and just do it. God will be with you as you do so. If it something out of your control, such as your sick or dying family member, remember that God is also with you. He will never leave you nor forsake you.

So there you have it!! Soon you’ll be worry-free! 😀

2 thoughts on “Get Rid of Your Worries in Three Easy Steps!

Leave a comment